HUM TV 1st Awards Show 2013 Nominees, Pictures, Winner List

Hum TV Awards Show 2013 took place on 12th March 2013 and will be aired on 28th April 2013 and nominees, pictures, winner list of this award show are given here. Hum Network launched its flagship channel, Hum TV in 2005. Hum TV succeeded in bringing back a large segment of viewers that were lost in Indian soap operas. With the aspiration to honor excellence, service 1st Hum awards has been launched. As Hum TV is ascending the path of entertainment glory, Its is acknowledging and honoring the companions through this odyssey to celebrate all those who have been the part of this eight year long journey of success.

The 1st Hum Awards is the official annal 2013 service 1st Hum Awards ceremony that was run by Hum Network Limited and presented by Service. These Awards were spooned by Nokia Lumina and co-sponsored by Telenor talk shawlk. Hum TV has presented its 1st annual Hum Awards to honor the best television serials of 2012 of its own channel. This ceremony was held at the Expo center in Gulshan-e-Iqbal Town, Karachi, Pakistan. Mahira Khan and Mikaal Zulfiqar hosted the show for the first time. Red carpet of the ceremony was also been arranged. Red carpet of these Hum TV awards was held on 11th March 2013.

HUM TV 1st Awards Show 2013 Nominees, Pictures, Winner List

HUM TV 1st Awards Show 2013 Nominees, Pictures, Winner List

The red carpet began at 7:25 pm on 11th March 2013 and this red carpet was hosted by Sohail Ali Abro and Noor Hassan. To make this big day a mark in the Hum Network history many stars arrived at this red carpet. The guests entered through the doors of venue and were welcomed in a nice and lovely way. The red carpet hall was divided into two parts, in one part there was welcoming of guests and they were being asked about their projects and about the award show while on other part of the hall there was a sitting arrangement for the guest to chit hat for a while.

Refreshments like cold drinks, one biters and water were also served to the guests in the red carpet area. The main event of Hum TV awards started at 8pm on 12th March 2013. This was arranged on Tuesday night. There was a heart felt moments in these Awards Show when Anwar Maqsood was called on stage to give away the Lifetime Achievement Award to Moin Akhtar, and this trophy was received by Bushra Ansari in his absence.


There were seven categories for nominations by the viewers:

Best Female Actor:

  • Mehwish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Saba Qamar for Maat
  • Mahira Khan for Shehr-e-Zaat
  • Sania Saeed for Zard Mausam
  • Savera Nadeem for Bari Aapa
  • Sanam Baloch for Roshan Sitara
  • Saba Qamar for Yahan Pyar Nahi Hai
  • Saba Qamar for Maat
  • Mehwish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Best Male Actor:

  • Ahsan Khan for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Adnan Siddiqui for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Mikaal Zulfiqar for Shehr-e-Zaat
  • Noman Ejaz for Bari Aapa
  • Imran Aslam for Sanjha
  • Faisal Rehman for Zard Mausam

Best Solo Artist:

  • Abbas Ali Khan for Per Mein Ruka Sa
  • Falak for Ijazat
  • Shehzad Roy for Apne Ullo
  • Hadiqa Kiani for Jab say Tum
  • Farhan Saeed for Pee Jaon

Best Drama Serial:

  • Shehr-e-Zaat
  • Mere Qatil Mere Dildar
  • Ek Tamanna Lahasil Si
  • Maat
  • Roshan Sitara
  • Yahan Pyar Nahi Hai
  • Bilqees Kaur
  • Mata-e-Jaan Hai

Best On Screen Couple:

  • Mikaal Zulfiqar and Mahira Khan for Shehr-e-Zaat
  • Fawad Afzal Khan and Mahira Khan for Humsafar
  • Ahsan Khan and Mehwish Hayat for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Best Female Model:

  • Neha Ahmed
  • Rabia Butt
  • Fouzia Aman
  • Ayyan Ali
  • Nadia Ali
  • Amna Ilyas
  • Mehreen Syed

Best Male Model:

  • Muhammad
  • Iffy
  • Abbas Jafri
  • Athar Ameen
  • Abdullah


Pictures will be updated here after Hum TV awards are aired on Television.

Winners List:

Best Female Actor:

Mahira Khan for Shehr-e-Zaat

Best Male Actor:

Noman Ejaz for Bari Aapa

Best Solo Artist:

Shehzad Roy for Apne Ullo

Best Drama Serial:


Best On Screen Couple:

Fawad Afzal Khan and Mahira Khan for Humsafar

Best Female Model:

Ayyan Ali

Best Male Model:

Abbas Jafri

 Best Director Drama Serial:

Farooq Rind for Sanjha

Best Comic Actor:

Uroosa Siddiqui for Fun Khana

Best Comic Sitcom:

One Way Ticket

Best Supporting Actor:

Mohib Mirza for Shehr-e-Zaat

Best Supporting Actress:

Shagufta Ejaz for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Samina Peerzada for Roshan Sitara

Best Actor Soap:

Imran Aslam for Nikhar Gaye Gulab Saaray

Best Actress Soap:

Sumbul Iqbal for Raju Rocket

Best Drama Series:

Angeline Malik for Kitni Girhain Baqi Hain

Best Soap Series:

Mujhay Roothnay Na Daina

Best Host Of The Year:

Fahad Mustafa for Jago Pakistan Jago

Best New TV Sensation:

Shehryar Munawar Siddiqui for Meray Dard Ko Jo Zuban Miley

Suhaee Abro for Sanjha

Best Writer Drama Serial:

Umera Ahmad for Maat

Most Challenging Subject Award:

Momina Duraid (Producer)

Haissam Hussain (director)

Sameera Fazal (writer) for Dastaan

Special Recognition Award In Music:

Sara Raza Khan and Sohail Haider for Mere Qatil Mere Dildar

Best Music Video:

Faakhir Mehmood for Bailiya

Best Designer Women’s Wear:

Nomi Ansari

Best Designer Men’s Wear:

Deepak Perwani

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Moin Akhtar

Special Recognition to Pakistan Television (TV Stalwarts):

Nayyer Kamal

Zaheen Tahira

Badar Khalil

Qazi Wajid

Qavi Khan

Talat Hussain

Munawer Saeed

Anwar Maqsood


Abid Ali

Leave a Reply